www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Outside Inside

2002-01-28

Didn't get much time outside this weekend. Swept and pruned on Saturday. Sunday it rained. I let a little of the outside inside. I left the sliding glass door to the atrium open while I was working on the computer. The rain-washed breeze felt good on my face. I had to shut the office doors so that we weren't heating the whole outdoors, but I was cozy in my electric throw.

Of course I had just watered the nepenthes with distilled water. It had said that it was going to rain, but everything was dry. I hadn't watered for most of last week. I just consider it my rain dance and think of the 15 cents worth of distilled water as a good investment. More rain today, hooray!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter