www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Mean, Green Eating Machines

2001-08-23

Husband and I had our birthday party at my parents house this weekend. Cake, ice cream and barfing babies. Had a good time in spite of the barfing baby. Husband got me a PDA, hooray! A new toy! I love new toys. Got my husband a dungeon to play with. It�s pretty cool. The detail is really good. It will complement the props he made very well.

Did a little bit of general maintenance around the garden this weekend, but there�s so much more needed right now, it�s a little daunting. Of course, I can spend most of the day working in the yard and no one except me can tell the difference. Cut down most of the sunflowers. Didn�t really want to, the goldfinches have been enjoying them. But they were so big they kept pulling the pots over sideways every time we had the slightest breeze. That and I keep bumping my head on the seed heads. I saved the seed heads that had mature seeds. I�ll plant them or feed them to the birds.

I�ve ordered a bunch of carnivorous plants for the atrium from these guys - California Carnivores. I think they�re really cool looking and I think they will do fine in the atrium, but I feel kind of like Morticia from the old Addams Family show with her hamburger eating vines. Ah, well, it has never been my goal to be ordinary. I'll have a house full of mean, green eating machines.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter