www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

My Jungle In Miniature

2001-08-30

I have been looking for this plant for a while. It�s a really striking plant, with purple coloring in the leaves. The common name is �Persian Shield� and the scientific name is Strobilanthus Dyerianus Exotica. I looked at the local nurseries that carry the widest selection of plants. I finally found one at the nursery closest to my house. Unfortunately, it was growing in the barrel they have their mailbox stuck into. They didn�t have any for sale. Persistence to the point of insanity being one of my failings, I turned to my trusty friend, the Internet. And there it was. At this exotic plant store in Ohio. Now all I have to do is clear out some of ferns that are bent on taking over the whole atrium. And find a nice pot for the new arrivals. I�ll hang the nepenthes I ordered from hooks. My jungle in miniature.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter