www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Paid to Play

2001-07-23

Had a nice weekend. It�s a little too warm for actual outside gardening, so the garden is starting to look pretty shaggy. Sean bought me some cocoa mulch, but I haven�t had the energy to spread it around yet. I�ve heard that cats don�t like the smell, so maybe it will keep the fur children from using the planters as a cat box. The goldfinches have graduated from eating the leaves, to eating the sunflower seeds. For the most part, that�s OK, but I want to cut off a couple of seed heads from the ones I�d like to grow again next year.

Sean has almost finished with the bathroom. The only thing left is the mirror and the shelf that I�ve been putting a mosaic on. The mosaic part has turned out pretty well, but I haven�t grouted it yet. I�m hoping there will actually be room for it underneath the mirror. Sean said that the mirror winds up going up underneath the lights, so I�m crossing my fingers.

We went to an arcade for a shop on Sunday. Had fun in spite of ourselves. Mostly played a basketball game where you throw the ball as many times as you can in 45 seconds. I�m paying for it today. I have a sore arm and shoulder.

We stood in the ticket redemption (cheesy prizes that no one really wants or needs) line long enough to get the information I needed for the review, and then gave all my tickets to a man with his little boy standing in front of us. It was the best part of the day. He had about 20 tickets, which might have got the little boy a pack of gum. I had a couple hundred tickets. The shop instructions said that you had to buy $20 worth of play. When you buy that much at one time, you get an extra $10 as a bonus. We had a lot of tickets. Like I said, it was the best part of the day.

We were supposed to play D&D on Sunday, too, but my friend crapped out on us. ;-) Said he had to go meet a girl. Showed us where we fit on the priorities list. Hard to argue with the logic of it, though. Have a life, play a game.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter