www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Very Big, Very Ugly

2001-08-01

They're really big; they're really ugly, and I've got way too many of them. They're also eating my tomatoes. Tomato worms. But as I've pretty much stopped eating the tomatoes, just a bit over-ripe for me, I'll let the worms have them. I can't help thinking of my mother when I seem them. All I have to do is say the words 'Tomato Worm' and she shudders with revulsion. Can't blame her too much, they are rather icky. But I like sphinx moths, and that's what they become. So I'll leave them alone and let them have what's left of my tomato vine. Perhaps some night when I go outside I'll get brushed by a very big, very pretty, sphinx moth.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter