www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

No Heavenly Hereafter

2001-06-22

On the way to work today I was thining about how the things that have happened to me have affected the way I live my life.

I can't have children. If I don't get things right now I don't get to send my genes down through time and hope that my children will be better than I am.

I want to do the best job I can now. The impression I leave now may be the only thing left of me when I'm gone. I want it to be a good one.

I don't believe in an afterlife, so if I screw up this life, then that's that. It's screwed up and in the end I'm dirt. I don't get to go to Heaven and have fun there. I have to cram all the experiences I want into this life. Enjoy every moment I have, 'cause that's all there is. I may not have the longest life, but I'm damn well going to make it a good one.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter