www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Eccentric Breakfast Weekend

2001-06-24

I had an eccentric breakfast weekend. But it was so good, and so what I like on the weekends. On Saturday I had half an avocado with balsamic vinaigrette, leftover garlic bread and leftover sweet corn bread. More of the same today. My kind of breakfast, satisfying and self-indulgent, without the cooking.

Let's see what I can come up with for dinner tonight, thought. I've skipped cooking all weekend. It's my turn. I'm think Charlie beans (family recipe) and chicken, with either brown rice or tortillas. I can't decide, I'll ask Sean what he wants.

Sean made a stand for the new umbrella. Basically cement, a large plastic pot and a short length of PVC. The best part. . .he scratched our names into the cement. Wonderful man, my husband. Romantic in the very best way, he shows me he's thinking of me.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter