www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

I'm think' probably yellow

2001-04-13

I have a water iris this year! I've had this plant in my water ponds for the last three years and had no flowers. This year, after I butcher the thing while cleaning the pond, it blooms.

I called my dad as soon as I saw the bud, because I could swear that he gave me a part of one of his and he would know what color the blossom is going to be. But he say no he didn't and he didn't know what color the flower would be.

This photo was taken a few days after the conversation. I'm thinkin' probably yellow, what do you think?

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter