www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Paradise, one square foot at a time.

2001-04-04

I want to change the world! And I am. I am making my world green, growing and alive. I think that must be one of the reasons that gardeners tend seem more contented.

Lots of people bang their heads against the parts of the world that they can't change. They can't change government, they can't change religion, they can't change human nature, stop pollution, etc., ad nauseum.

But you can change your little part of the world. I have made was was a barren, blank and inhospital patio into an outdoor room. There are chairs for sitting, tables to set your drink on, flowers to look upon, and fruit and herbs to eat. There are three water pots, with fish and water lilies.

I'm not going to focus on the things I can't change. I've created my own little paradise, and as we can afford a larger piece of property, I will turn a bigger piece of the planet into my kind of paradise.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter