www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

A Control Issue

2001-03-16

Have you ever noticed how with most men, gardening is not really about life or beauty or the abundance of nature, but about control. I see that as one of the major indicators of the difference between men and women.

For many men, there is no gardening, there is only yard work. Keep the lawns mowed, the weeds pulled, the hedge trimmed and the trees pruned. Keep everything in it's box, within boundaries.

For me gardening is about joy. About taking what nature gives, be it food, flowers, or the wildlife that comes to visit and reveling in it.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter