www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Hammering cemment

2007-03-12

Another reasonable productive weekend. The reduce policy continues to pay benefits. Things look neater, there�s more room to move around. Now if I could just come up with a reasonable way to store my garden hose, life would be peachy.

Worked more on the front yard. I haven�t had the convenience of having had someone else dig the whole thing up in advance, so I�m having to do that myself.

I made a mistake a long time ago and planted something that has some grass growing in the container without removing the grass. BIG mistake. That grass has done it�s best to colonize the whole yard. Grass being grass, you can�t pull it up. You just pull off the blades and leave the very intact roots and runners behind. You have to dig the stuff up. I�ve been digging it up for years and never managed to get it all.

Since I�m replacing most of the plants, I�m using the opportunity to launch an all out assault against the invader. Most of the front planter will be empty and I�ll be able to pull out most of it and then smother the remainder.

I�ve noticed last night that lately I�m composing our meals by color. Reds and yellows � tomatoes, carrots, bell peppers. Green � lettuce, green beans, peas, celery. White � potatoes, onions. Browns � rice, meat, bread. I try to get as many different colors into the meal as possible. I figure if it�s pretty, it�s got to be good for me.

I finally (obviously) got a Flickr account. I�ve been taking pictures; I just haven�t been posting pictures. I�m hoping this will motivate me to post pics more often.

I�ve been working on my cement sculpture again. So far all I�m doing is knocking off big pieces in the effort to turn a rectangular chunk of cement into an ovoid chunk of cement. I have also been hammering a large black and blue spot on my thumb. Been a while since I�ve used a chisel.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter