www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Frozen Bananas

2007-01-22

My Mom called the other day and asked if any of my plants had been affected by the frost. She�d lost a few of the more delicate plants in her yard. I started to say no and then went out and checked. Oh bitchin�. Frozen bananas. The leaves are that sickly shade of green/brown that lets you know that they�re on the way out. All of the leaves on one plant and half on another. *Sigh* I also lost one of my jewel orchids in the atrium. I�m not sure what to do about the banana with all it�s leaves dead. Do I say enough and pull it out or do I wait and see if it can revive itself? Probably a little of both. Wait �til the weather warms a bit and if it doesn�t send out new leaves soon, out it goes.

The leaf blower arrived in all its enormous boxy glory. The recent wind/cold combo has caused all the nearby trees to lose what few leaves they had left and they all fell on my patio. I used the vacuum to suck up all the leaves under the patio cover and it works a treat. But at this point I can use it for a whole 10 minutes at a time. I am sooo lacking in the upper body strength area. After my whole 10 minutes of using it my right hand shook for an hour and my arm is still sore. I think I have discovered my new strength training program.

I really hope that the weather turns around soon. Poor Ash really wants to spend time outside; I can�t trust her out there alone and it�s too cold to spend time out there comfortably. I s�pose I should just bundle up, get out there and do some of the work that desperately needs to be done. She can poke her little cat nose into every spider web in every corner and I can laugh and her webby whiskers.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter