www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Hectic

2006-11-28

You know that thing that�s been said about how being photographed steals your soul? Maybe it does, a little bit at a time. Each photograph takes just a little bit more. Need proof? Look at Tom Cruise.

Things have been hectic since we returned. I�ve pretty much been sick since Cusco. Don�t feel too bad, but the cough is keeping me awake nights.

One of my uncles died the day before Thanksgiving. Mom & Dad have gone to Michigan for the funeral. He reconfirmed my belief that some people choose when they die. He�s been living alone for years now. My cousin and her family came down to spend Thanksgiving with him and the rest of the family. Before he went to bed he said that he was a little tired. He died during the night. My cousin would have felt guilty about for years if she hadn�t been there. I think he waited until she was there so she wouldn�t have to feel bad about it.

Spent Thanksgiving Day cooking and doing other prep work at my folk�s house. I much prefer doing it there than doing it at my own house. There I only spend a few hours on housework instead of days. All in all it went pretty well. The food was more than edible. The dishes got done promptly with the help of youngest sister.

I�ve been going through the Peru pictures, picking the ones that are any good, deleting the ones that are horrible. Editing the best for web and print. Will start uploading them this weekend.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter