www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Nerves and Indian Summer

2006-10-23

There is much toe tapping and other fidgeting going on in my small domain. I've got one or two details not yet taken care of and we're getting down to the wire.

We got the suitcases down last night and the cats are upset. They know what the suitcases mean. Their regular servants will be leaving them to the care of others. And they don't like it.

We've been experiencing a bit of an indian summer. We had Santa Ana winds last week and the weather has warmed appreciably. I've been taking advantage of it by sitting outside in the late afternoon as much as I can. It's really been nice. The goldfinches are still here and we still have quite a few butterflies hanging around. I just love the last hours of the day where the sunlight is like honey. I feel like I'm storing up home to last me while I'm away. I love travel, but there's no place like home.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter