www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

All shot up

2006-10-10

Got our travel shots on Friday. The nurse put two in the left arm and one in the right. My arms are still a bit sore. Felt achy all over for the next couple of days, too.

Went to see my rheumatologist this morning, too. He wanted to see me before we left. I got this doctor by default when I was carried into the emergency room when I had my one and only major lupus flare. The one that damn near killed me. I lived, I think, mainly because of him, and I've been seeing him for almost twenty years now.

He's patient, and thorough and does a good job. He's made the 'Doctor that other Doctors got to see' list for Orange County.

He has also, over the years, grown steadily more eccentric in his wardrobe choices. He went from suit with white coat, to suit, to jeans. Today I had to bite my tongue quite firmly to keep from laughing. Today he was wearing a little emerald ear stud, and his his hair is noticably longer. NOT your usual utterly staid and respectable doctor attire.

I don't know if he's having a mid-life crisis of some sort or he's just finally realized that his patients don't care if he wears purple bell-bottoms and a fu-manchu mustache. It does provide some amusement value for a simple office visit.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter