www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Party

2006-09-25

The 50th anniversary party went great. A couple of hiccups getting the dvd projector to work, and screen that didn't show up. We got the projector working and the restaurant supplied a screen. After that, it all ran pretty smoothly.

It was a great tribute to my folks. There was just the right amount of tears, a few good laughs and lots of shared memories. The kids were good, the relatives friendly and affectionate. I'm pretty sure a good time was had by all.

The food was good, the staff attentive without being obtrusive. They showed up when wanted and left during the bits that were for family only.

We got together the next morning to celebrate the birthdays of my sister and her husband and to get together with those relatives still in town.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter