www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Party and Hummingbirds

2006-09-20

The 50th anniversary party is Friday. Seems to be getting here at light speed. I don't think my parents had this much fuss when they got married. Of course staying married for 50 years is a hell of a lot bigger accomplishment that simply getting married. I don't begrudge them an ounce of the fuss.

It seems like I have a zillion things to do, not for the party anymore, that's mostly done, but because my mom-in-law is coming over. And she likes to see the house. All of the house. She's not judgemental about it at all. She just enjoys seeing someplace that isn't her own. She doesn't drive, so she doesn't get out much. That has no effect on my obsession with trying to clean every corner of the house and yard. The amount of vacuuming, sweeping, pruning, and scrubbing going amazes me. I hate housework. It's repetitive and unrewarding.

I sat for a while on the patio last night. And brought the cats out for their little bit of sunshine. There have been hummingbird battles going on of late; one chasing the other out of the yard. Last night they decided they were going to chase Ash out of the yard. It was a crack up to watch. The little birds dive at Ash. Ash trying to decide whether to try to catch one or run away. In the end they decided they'd rather battle between themselves than risk battle with the cat. Smart choice.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter