www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Better

2006-07-26

Mom was doing much better last night when I went to see her after work. She was in a much better mood. I think she's likely to continue to swing up and down as far as mood is concerned for a while. How not?

I didn't know whether to laugh or cry when Dad was feeding her dinner. She is well able to feed herself at this point. Dad knows this, but she eats more if he feeds her. So he was trying to get all of the onions she dislikes out of her dinner. Every once in a while she would find one he had missed, pick it out and toss it onto the plate. And Dad made performance are out of the whole thing by doing his robot arm impersonation.

I wonder if that makes up for the faux pas he made by taking a picture of her with her broken nose and e-mailing it to everyone in the family.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter