www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Because that wasn't enough

2006-07-24

I got a call yesterday morning at 5:30 am. Missed it, of course, because my phone was downstairs. When I picked up the message Dad had called. Mom had fallen and was in the emergency room now.

Drive, drive, drive to the emergency room.

What happened was that my mother had a nightmare that someone was after her. She crawled out of bed, removing her catheter in the process, and headed towards the door where she fell, breaking her nose and cutting her mouth in the process.

How she got out of the bed is beyond me. It was one of those beds with the bars on sides.

In addition she managed to travel 15 feet without assistance before she fell.

I'm SO hoping for the rest of recovery to be uneventful.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter