www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

A very nice 4th of July

2006-07-06

The 4th couldn't have been better. If it had been any better, Norman Rockwell would need to be alive to paint it.

We went over to my folks house. The neighbors were out of town, but told us we could use their pool. Everyone except Mom went in. It was cool to see Dad swimming and diving.

After we all came out of the pool there were hamburgers, potato salad and baked beans for dinner. For dessert, home made icecream and pumpkin pie. The pumpkin pie was a little weird for July, but I didn't have to make it.

After dinner, the kids played "Sorry" until it was time for the fireworks. Then we all sat on the lawn and brother-in-law lit the fireworks. Mom and Dad leaned together in their chairs. Sister lay in the back of her open van. Spouse, stepson and I sat on the lawn. The kids danced around like little pyromaniacs with their sparklers.

A very nice Fourth of July.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter