www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Out of the woodwork

2006-06-28

I don't know if it's the warm weather or the phase of the moon, but the City's crazy's craziness seems to be escalating. We also seem to be importing them from other cities. It's really starting to creep me out.

It's not comforting to have someone come and give you letters in which they talk about doing 'what that voice in my head' tells them to do.

One of our imported crazies came in with diagrams of the machines that Sarah Michelle Geller and Jennifer Love Hewitt were using to perform surgery on his brain.

In addition to the paranoiacs and schizoprenics we have ranters. At least half a dozen of them. Most of them call in, but we have a few that walk in. They stand in front of my desk ranting about every problem they have in the world, and they are many, and want the Mayor to solve them. They refuse to go to the department that has the facilities to help them. Or, they do go the appropriate department and then come up here because they aren't done ranting.

I do have sympathy for these people, but there are days when I'm definitely afraid. I have no idea what the voices in their heads are telling them to do today.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter