www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Yard work

2006-05-31

I spent several weekends clipping away at the vines covering; filling the 2 yard trash cans each week. I cut the delachampia down to a leafless nub. Last week it was a leafless nub. This week it's got leaves and shoots going in every direction. I can see keeping it in control and off the roof is going to be an ongoing project. Where's my machete?

Next goes the honeysuckle growing on the patio cover. And probably into the patio cover. That project will probably take me another 6 weeks to get that done.

I'm trying to tame my small jungle in general, no easy job. I've spent 13 years collecting plants. It's hard to get rid of them.

I'm also having problems with the drip irrigation system. I don't know if it's just getting clogged with lime or what. In several places the water pressure has blown the hoses off. Why now, after 3 years of working just fine? That little problem took making the decision about a couple of plants out of my hands. They died.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter