www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Gone, gone

2006-03-28

I'm singing a new little song in my head. "Gone, gone, down the Amazon." Every time I remember, I sing it again and do a little happy dance inside.

It looks like we're going to take a boat trip down the Amazon. I found out last night. Dad's been wanting to go. I'll take any opportunity to travel that I can get my hands on and this is definitely one place I'd like to go. Before it is entirely spoiled by the surplus of humanity on this planet.

This trip looks to be a bit more comfortable than the China trip. Not so many long bus rides or planes from place to place. Just one long cruise, with maybe, if we can afford it, a detour to Machu Pichu at the end.

Little happy feet are dancing in my head all the time. Sometimes my real feet break out and follow along.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter