www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Icky lunch

2006-03-16

There is an assistant at work that, shall we say, is one sandwich short of a picnic. Had to show him how to use the fax machine four times. I told my co-worker that he's in training for management. Which actually wouldn't surprise me at all. He has the fine arts of weaseling and suck uppery down pat. He especially likes sucking up to my boss. Which cracks me up, as she has little or no influence anywhere.

I made the mistake of taking this fellow's advice on food. I should have known better. He recommended the orange chicken at a local eatery. Said it was his favorite. I really should have known better. The stuff may have been waved over a chicken sometime in the cooking process, but I doubt even that. And if there was any orange in it, I was unable to detect it. It was basically fried batter blobs in syrup. Tastless, greasy batter blobs in tastless syrup. Gah. I can't believe I had that stuff for lunch instead of the picture perfect, fresh nutritious food found 50 yards down the block. I really, really should have known better. I would say that this young man's taste is all in his mouth, but apparently even his taste buds are stunted.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter