www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

I made a terrible noise, again.

2005-08-12

One morning while we were on vacation we made bacon for breakfast. The amount of bacon made required that we drain off the grease once during the process.

Unfortunately, the trash pickup came just as my sister went out to retrieve a can out of the trash. She decided to use a piece of that semi-disposable plasticware.

As she was pouring it into the container I told her to be careful, the stuff would probably melt. As I said it, hot grease started to pour out of a melted hole in the bottom. And splattered onto my bare feet.

I made a terrible noise. Loud enough to wake the whole neighborhood. Fortunately, I wasn't really hurt. Just scared silly.

I made that noise again a few minutes ago as I was sorting the junk mail into the trash can outside. I looked down into the trash can and something was looking back at me. I made that same awful noise again.

There was a possum in our trash can.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter