www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Temporary Trainer?

2005-07-14

I thought that next Friday was going to be my last day here in the city manager's office. Now, I'm not so sure.

The last time my boss talked to me about it she was going to fast-track the background check on the candidate they had chosen and have this all done by next week. Shortly after that I would go on vacation with my family.

Before going to lunch she came by my desk and said that they had indeed found someone and they had made an offer and she had accepted, but they still had to do the medical stuff. We would discuss schedules after she got back from lunch. Of course she's back from lunch now and no discussion has yet to take place. It's all very confusing.

I totally thought that next Friday it would be, "Bye, nice working with you. See ya, maybe." I find it difficult to believe that they want a temp to come back after vacation to train somebody. Especially when there are at least four other people here who have done this job. I'm at a loss. Should I be flattered or insulted?

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter