www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Not very exciting

2005-06-16

I�ve been given a wonderful new task at work. It�s boring, depressing and frustrating all at once. I have a list of businesses 34 pages long. I�m to look up all the businesses on a government web site to see if they are still in business and where they�re located. Yawn. Very boring. Nine out of ten of the businesses are closed. Very depressing. I�m glad I hadn�t seen this before we bought our business. I cheer for each one that I find still in business.

It�s frustrating because I keep coming across businesses with fascinating names like Secret Mirror, Mystical Quest, and Unlimited Lives. I want to know what they did or sold, but most of them are gone now and an on-line lookup will give an address, but no actual information about the business. Urgh. One of the businesses was a website with Burmese stuff, but it wasn�t useful unless you can read Burmese.

And there really haven�t been any unusual phone calls to amuse me. The best one lately was a lady calling and complaining about a rooster in Spanish. That one was only good because I was happy that I was able to figure out what she was talking about.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter