www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

To Blog or Not to Blog

2005-06-14

I see a time when blogs replace news. Maybe not breaking news, but regular articles, yeah verily. It�s already happening. News services use popular blog sites as sources.

This doesn�t really surprise me. People who care about the item of the day will write about it. In the words of my stepson, �No duh.� Objectivity is impossible. News services have tried for generations, but have always failed. Money, which fuels newspapers and news magazines, always prevails. Only the unpaid commentary, which blogs now provide, can give commentary uncontaminated by lure of cash.

Of course, the moment a blog spot is supported by cash, it�s no longer commentary, it�s advertisement.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter