www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Tiny Lily

2005-06-13

Had a pretty good weekend. It was quiet. Went out yard saling, but didn�t have much luck. I didn�t have much enthusiasm for it, either. Spent about 75 cents on a couple of small items and then went over to my folks house. Youngest sister and her family were there, so I got some good niece and nephew squeezing in. It�s a wonder they don�t run away when they see me.

Sunday I went nowhere. I actually did some yard work. I haven�t done much lately. It felt good to get out there and plant and prune. I spent a lot of time cutting fruit off of the passionflower vines. The fruit is supposed to be edible, although I don�t know anyone who would want to eat them, except the birds. I have enough of the vine growing now, I don�t want seeds spread everywhere. If I want to get rid of the stuff I�ll have to kill everything in the yard as it is.

I took the planter that used to be the cat lawn, hooked it up to the drip irrigation and planted it full of catnip seeds. I�m wondering if the plants will live past sprouthood.

I bought a couple of small water lilies last year and I have my first bloom. I knew they were small, but I didn�t realize how small. The blossoms are less than 2 inches across.


The June Gloom finally cleared up for the afternoon today, so I went out and took pictures. I wish I could take pictures from the mayor�s office. The view is truly spectacular. My goal is sunset over D-land.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter