www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Moments

2005-06-05

Dad sent me and my sisters an e-mail on Friday letting us know that Mom had been to the cardiologist. He told her that she�s lost 10 percent of her cardiac function. The sound that you�re not hearing is the sound of me editing out the swearing. There are times when you just hate being right.

Mom was upset because she thinks he�s going to want to do surgery. I�m upset because I�m afraid that there is no surgery left that will help. Mind you, I�m keeping that thought to myself.

So Mom and I went out yard saling on Saturday. We both got a few good things. And at this point I don�t think I�m going to regret a single moment I spend with my Mom.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter