www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Today's Calls and a Farmer's Market

2005-06-03

Today�s Unusual Calls

�There was a fire in a strip mall by my house. Do you know if the theater nearby is open?�

�I would like all the addresses of everyone in the city who has a pool.� I doubt that the city has this information. I doubt even more that they would divulge it if they did.

Free lunch! A new local restaurant catered a meeting here today and brought a sample pizza for the mayor�s assistant to try. She gave us some before she took it back to eat. I�m going to guess that it was a Thai chicken pizza, although I�m not sure. It didn�t really look very appetizing, but appearances in this case were deceptive.

Thursdays are Farmer�s Market day on the street near City Hall. At lunch, as I�d already eaten, I walked to the grocery store to pick up a few things and then walked over to the Farmer�s Market. I bought some wasabi peas for the Wonderful Spouse, a catnip plant for the cats and a couple of new varieties of tomato plants. There was a band playing on the corner. It made for a very nice lunch hour.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter