www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Warm Day

2005-06-01

Really did have a nice long weekend what with the unadoption of the possums and the party and all. Spent a lot of yesterday napping; a huge waste of time as it was lovely out. The Spouse and I went out running errands on Saturday. We haven't done that together in a long time. Probably because I'm usually running around to yard sales on Saturday.

I've done very little work in the yard lately, and it's starting to show. The front yard needs weeding desperately. I like planting and hate weeding, but I better get to it soon. The less often you weed the harder it is to weed.

The air conditioning in City Hall blew a fuse. We're on the top floor, so we suffered the worst. I also ran out of things to do and my boss was out of the office, so I couldn't ask her to be on the lookout for projects for me. So I sat there twidling my thumbs and trying to stay awake. The heat wasn't disabling, but it sure was making me sleepy. We opened all the doors on the theory that we might get some circulation going. I don't know if the air was moving any better, but it felt less stifling than with all the doors closed.

I love all the crazy calls we get here. 'There's a wasp's nest on my front porch. Tell the city to send an exterminator.' 'There are ducks in my pool; I think they're from a local park. Come and take them away.' 'Can you give me the number for a good drycleaner?' It's something different every day. Every once in a while you get once that's heartwrenching, fortunately not often. Most of them are just funny in a 'Why in the heck would you call City Hall for that?' kind of way.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter