www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Leaves and Floors

2004-05-26

First in the series, �I Love Leaves.�

Sore legs. I've been pushing both the length and intensity of my five hundred miles to nowhere workouts. Gotta make up those miles that I missed by starting a month late and the days of back and forth to the hospital. I'm creeping up to the number I should be at, but it�s slow going.

Today my legs have demanded a respite, so I�ll move books and furniture instead of working out.

I'm not looking forward to this wonderful long holiday weekend. We're replacing the last of the nasty pink carpet and putting down wood flooring in our bedroom. Along with painting and redoing our closet with one of those organizer sets you can get at the hardware store. The flooring goes into the closet, too. Such a restful holiday weekend. The spouse will get the worst of it, though. He cuts the molding, etc. He's usually working long after I've given up for the day. I always feel guilty about that. Not guilty enough to wear myself to a nub, but guilty nonetheless.

The floor will get done this weekend. And I will be glad. And tired.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter