www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Sadness and Gladness

2005-03-29

I've been crying.

From weariness and fear. Mom went back into the hospital Sunday evening. She was so weak and in such pain. Fear for her wells up in me at the drop of a hat.

But I've also been crying for gladness. Not happiness, I can't be that right now. But I can be glad that I have such a wonderful husband. The Wonderful Spouse!

Between working and going back and forth to the hospital, I've been tired. Tired and depressed. But all I have to do is lean on him, in the literal sense, and I feel him there, supporting me, holding me, loving me.

Nothing about this time is easy, but it's a hell of a lot easier with him than it would have been without him.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter