www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Crankiness

2005-03-19

Mom�s stay at the hospital keeps getting extended. Now it�s pneumonia. I have now programmed the number to the hospital into my cell phone. I�m not much of a cell phoney; there are five numbers in my cell phone. One of them is the hospital.

She�s not doing too badly for someone with pneumonia; they caught it right away and have her on antibiotics and breathing treatments. I�m kind of tweaked because everything they�ve done up until now has seemed rather ham-handed. They give her blood thinner and she has a three day nosebleed, not to mention blood in her ears. They give her Digoxin and it builds up in levels high enough to poison her. They hook her up to an IV and she ends up with enough fluid in her system to drown in. Seems kind of like they�re trying to fix things with a sledge hammer.

It�s been raining again. Feels like it�s never going to stop. The patio hasn�t fully dried out in months. There�s fungus growing on the front door mat. And it�s the weekend and I still can�t go outside. Whine, whine, whine.

Between Mom being in the hospital, a job where they just don�t have enough for me to do and the rain I�m as cranky as a baby with colic. I�d best be careful before I annoy the heck out of my husband have even more to be irritated at.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter