www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Chit

2005-03-15

To quote someone I really don't know, Chit, chit, chit, chit, chit!

My Mom is in the hospital again. She was having arrhythmia and they put her on Cumadin and Digoxin. She had a 3 day nosebleed and the Digoxin made her nauseous. She also had blood in her ears. Can anyone say "overmedication?" Hospital visits will be tops on my list of things to do for the next few days.

Added to that I have a new job. I'm supposed to be filling in for someone on medical leave, but my boss has made it clear that she would rather that she never return. While I wouldn't mind working for a few months, so far my work has consisted of stuff that would be more in line for someone in maintenance. Or a very entry level file clerk. My back is aching from spending far too much time lugging around the boxes of last year's files.

I've also run into something I find frequently as a temp. Everyone complains about having too much work to do, but resent taking time out of what they're doing to explain what they need done.

If I work here even another two weeks they're going to be purged, filed and organized within an inch of their lives. My boss is already sick of me coming into her office asking her for something else to do.

On the plus side, the last couple of weeks yard/estate sales have yielded a full set of green depression glass dishes and a carnival glass punch bowl.

Sales have actually picked up considerably, and even though I'm working, I really don't want to give this up. It's fun. And my sense of what will sell and for how much gets better all the time. Of course, it doesn't hurt to keep track, but instinct seems to be just as useful as sales history.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter