www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Another level of engineering

2005-04-05

Ash has discovered that she can leave the patio. So far, she hasn�t actually left. She gets up onto the fence and from thence to the roof. She actually seems as disturbed about being there as we are.

We�ve tried a couple of cures. Putting pots on her leaping spots. A trash bag hanging over the vines she climbs. Nothing works so far. This will be year three for Ash, come July, and I hate to confine her. I�d hate to lose her even more.

We keep trying different arrangements of things to keep her from leaping the fence. A couple of new plants in bare areas worked all day today, until I went to get the mail. When I came back from the mailbox she was looking at the fence like �Oh, yeah, there�s �out� out there.� I put the mail on the table and went back outsi8de and she was on top of the fence. Again.

There is a whole �nother level of engineering going to happen here in the next couple of days.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter