www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

An Ecstasy of Sunshine

2005-01-11

I saw something wonderful today. It was the sun. I woke up at 6:00 am and thought I saw blue sky, but when I got up and looked, it was overcast, as has been the case for over two weeks. So I went back to sleep.

When I did get up, there was blue sky.

The cats and I were all in an ecstasy of outsideness. It was very cool and windy, but I still managed to repot one of my bananas; it's kept falling over, and plant some of my new plants. Felt wonderful to get my hands dirty again.

Found the biggest earthworm I've ever seen under one of the new plants. I don't know if it came with the plants or crawled out of the planters because of the rain. I usually think of earthworms as my assistants, but I had a hard time dealing with this one. As big around as my pinky. Yuk.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter