www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

voting

2004-10-31

I'm all ready to vote. I've done something this year that I've never done before, read all of the voter material, read the information on the propositions. Even read the full text on the stuff I was really unsure about.

But I'm still afraid. I truly think that there is a fascist administration in office right now. I'm afraid it might be too late. Too late to vote.

This administration had no respect for the voters in the last election. I really don't see them having more respect for us now than they did then.

I'm not a Democrat. I'm not a Republican. I am an American.

I don't think that this administration is really Republican. I know a lot of Republicans. I'm related to quite a few of them. Not one of them wants a constitutional amendment against gay marriage. Not one of them is anti-choice. Not one of them wants religion taught in our public schools.

I'm worried about the aftermath of this election. First and foremost, if the 'B' word is re-elected, our country an our environment will be degraded to a degree we can barely imagine.

And then there will be the aftermath. There will probably be race riots. If your vote had been subborned like Florida's had, wouldn't you riot?

Here's hoping. Hope against hope. Vote against someone if you can't vote for someone. Exercise your right as American, before you lose that right. My fear, if this administration 'wins' again, is that you will lose your right to vote at all.

I just hope it's not too late already.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter