www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Trip

2004-07-27

Now that the passport is in hand I have to commit. Send in the big money. Pay for the trip.

I've been planning the whole thing in my head, never admitting that it wouldn't happen. Now it's knocking at the door.

The reservations I've had have been because I wasn't sure Dad would be able to go.

But he's doing well, outside of the transient eschemic attact. Disturbing, true. But not a reason to stop the trip. Even after the last China trip and those two and a half days of hell.

If I'd actually known what had happened then, I would have been much less panicked. Hell, I've had a half dozen TIA's myself. You can tell within a couple of hours. The initial symptoms may be the same, but the outcome is not.

So now it's time to put my money where my mouth is. Still no question. I'm going. It may not be the first trip I would have taken, but it's still going to be the trip of a lifetime.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter