www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Preparations

2004-07-26

Preparations for China began in ernest today. Got my passport renewal. Bought a belt pack with water resistant zippers for the camera. Bought a couple of the largest memory sticks available. Got a nifty device that will burn sticks to CD. A whole lot lighter (and cheaper) than a laptop.

This is going to be the photo op of a lifetime and I plan to take pictures like there's no tomorrow.

We're going to have to hire a pet sitter for the cats. I wish I could trust the stepson to take care of them, but I don't.

He might, and I do emphasize, might, be able to take care of the cats. But I don't completely trust him, and I trust his friends not at all. I do not trust him not to invite them over while we're gone.

So, a bonded pet sitter, with Mom doing a checkup a couple times a week as backup. Just in case the water heater decides to leak.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter