www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

A late Fourth description

2004-07-16

The minute you say it's been a cool year, it turns hot. Last week I mentioned/thought 'It's been a cool summer so far.' This week it's turned hot and humid. CA is so seldom humid. The weather has been giving me little sleep.

We had a great 4th. The kids danced around their sparklers like a tribe or aboriginals.

And the front yard fireworks were great.

The town my folks live in is one of the few in SoCal that actually allow you to have your own fireworks.

So in reaction to taking away front yard fireworks, it seemed that the neighborhood begged, borrowed and stole professional fireworks. I've never seen such a show from my folks front yard in the nearly half century of my life. Some of which went whizzing down the street, to my consternation.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter