www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Skull collecting and another scary thing about Bush

2004-07-15

Went to an estate sale recently and found this:

I was going to sell it, maybe, but the Wonderful Spouse liked the idea of keeping too. So now my skull collection, that I didn't know I was collecting, is up to three. I'm sure you know what this is, although I had to go look it up to be sure.

Has anyone out there noticed this? The Bush administration is looking for a way to "postpone" the elections if there is a terrorist attack. This is Newsweek folks, not just my usualy anti-Bush paranoia.

My question is would they be able to postpone on in the event of an actual attack or just the threat of one, and how long would they be able to postpone it? Indefinitely? I can think of few things more frightening than the Bush administration having that kind of authority. They haven't done too well with human and civil rights so far.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter