www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Cleaning Up

2004-07-02

The last couple of months have been incredibly beautiful, weather-wise. Warm days, cool evenings. Just out-and-out pleasant. No inducement to staying inside at the computer.

Ash has taken to sleeping in the planter filled with dead grass. They all seem to like to sleep in it when the grass is dead. When the grass is growing they call is 'salad.'

This month is officially 'Clean up the yard month.' And I'm pretty sure it will take me at least a couple of weeks. I've done nothing except water for the last six months. Everything is impossibly overgrown and, in the case of the vegetables, insect-ridden.

I spent Monday hooking up another area of drip irrigation in the front of the house. Tuesday I made adjustments to same.

I've got to get the drip system going before we go to China. Oh yeah, applied for passport update and sent in reservations this week, too.

A lot of my spare worry time goes into hoping that Dad can make the trip without incident.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter