www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

180.75

A good day

2004-05-22

Went yard-saleing this weekend. Mom has a spot at a local antique mall, which she fills by going to yard sales. She doesn�t make a �living� at it, but her books show that she is in the black. We discussed it and I thought that I might be able to make enough money to support my vices doing it. Today was my first day.

The first garage sale was �it.� An older couple moving out of a large house into something smaller. Thank goodness. So much less depressing than if someone had died or otherwise been incapacitated. I bought quite a few things there. All but one Mom thought I could sell at a profit. That and the one or two things I bought for myself.

Number one, and item bought at highest cost, an obi. I�m a Japan-o-phile. And the cloth was just gorgeous. After looking on e � bay, I can probably sell it at the greatest profit of the day, but I�m totally unwilling to part with it.

After going to all the yard/garage sales in the area I went to a local farmer�s market and saw these.

I knew immediately what it was, though I�ve never actually seen them in bloom. Giant thistles, doncha know. Between the market and the car, five people asked me what they were. Damn heavy, if you want to know! My wrist was aching by the time I got to the car.

All in all, a good day, except that by the time I got home I needed a nap. I even got that, with my little gray cat laying across my legs. A good day.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter