www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

149.75

Bees

2004-05-04

Had another 'watch what you wish for' come back and bite me in the butt yesterday. I am always pestering my boss for more stuff to do. And she has added to my list of projects almost as often as I've asked. Yesterday I was given mail duties. That would not be on my list of challenging projects. Ah well, c'est la guerre. Beats twiddling my thumbs.

There has been something missing from my garden lately and it's starting to bother me. Bees. I've seen one, count 'em, one, bee in the last week. Where did they go? A couple of months ago I couldn't pull weeds out front without having to duck at least a dozen of them. Has the heat driven them all home? Are they all sitting home, fanning their tiny wings at the entrance to the hive in a vain effort to keep it cool? Why am I worried about bees?

Thank all the weather gods; it's not going to be as hot today as it was yesterday. Three days ago I was so proud; I had tiny baby pumpkins growing. Today I have pumpkin raisins. I read on a pumpkin website (yes, there is such a thing) that pumpkins need a lot of water. I'm going to do my best to make sure they get it.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter