www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Work and the weekend

2004-04-23

When I have enough to do, work is almost fun. It's kind of neat to talk to people from Italy, Greece, Israel and Australia all in one day. I talk to people in the UK so often I almost don't find a British accent sexy anymore.

I am starting to feel a bit claustrophobic, though. With a half hour for lunch it's impractical to go out for lunch. Not to mention if I leave I lose my wonderful close parking spot that I get because I get here at 6:00 am and have to park in the back lot, half a mile away. It's probably only a quarter mile, but it seems much further. Especially when I have to walk through the basketball game being played by the production crew in back.

The weekend ahead beckons. A weekend with no commitments beyond a haircut. Lovely. And the weather is supposed to be nice, too. My list for the weekend includes sleeping, gardening and drawing. And maybe sitting in the garden and reading gardening magazines, my favorite pastime. I bought some wonderful warm green jade beads in Santa Barbara, so making a new necklace isn't out of the question. I also have some sculptural plans for the bag of cement that I bought Wednesday. Hmm. The weekend is starting to look a lot less leisurely.

This is a very small piece of the drawing I�m working on. Less than two inches square, but I think it�s going to be my favorite part of the drawing.

I'm finding it difficult to go to sleep at 8:30 or 9:00, as I need to do if I'm going to be a working employee instead of a shambling, slobbering, sleep-deprived zombie. I'm usually good Monday through Wednesday, but on Thursday and Friday my energy level is winding down. Then I spend a lot of time on the weekend sleeping. Not very productive.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter