www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

125.75

One of those dumb things

2004-04-20

One of I did one of those dumb things. I fell down. To be more accurate, I tripped over my own pant leg and toppled like a very short tree. Yeah, I know. 'How do you trip on your own pant leg?' Husband asked that and I had no damn excuse at all. Fortunately I was at work. 6 am and no one else around, so the embarrassment was all my own. Skinned one elbow and bruised one knee. The bruise has resolved itself, but my elbow seems determined to be a pain and give me pain for as long as possible. It's been over a week now and typing is still painful. Not a great state for someone who works on a computer all day.

There are strange things going on at the company I'm assigned to right now. They have given a couple of people early retirement. It could be nothing, but it reminds me of my last experience with corporate reorganization. Makes me glad I'm a temp. I keep waiting for someone to come along and tell me that they don't need me anymore. Won't break my heart. I've made three months worth of money for the agency and they've given me an A+ rating.

And, just because I liked the way they turned out:

Cat Face 1

Cat Face 2

She really is not a cooperative subject. Took over a dozen shots and a handful of cat treats to get these.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter