www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

112.5

Easter and the 10th

2004-04-11

Had Easter lunch/dinner at the folks house. The kids were their usual boisterous selves. They weren't allowed in the backyard before dinner (hidden eggs, you know) so it was louder than usual inside.

My nine-year-old nephew is about four inches shorter than I am. Next year at this time, he'll be taller than me. Not really much of an acheivement, but it's still annoying to have someone that age be taller than you. His dad is 6'3", so I guess it's really not all that surprising.

Most of Dad's hair has fallen out and he's lost about 35 pounds. He looks like hell, but he's starting to sound more like himself. Mom pointed out that he's had two days where he hasn't lost weight. Poor guy, hounded into eating by his family.

It's our tenth anniversay tomorrw. I can't believe it. Some days it seems like I've known him forever, some days it seems like we just met. I guess I won't worry about when we met, the important part is that we did.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter