www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

112

Memories - Beach diving

2004-04-09

I have these memories of beach diving. I hated beach diving. I always felt lazy and stupid because of the way I felt. But, looking back on it as an adult, it doesn�t seem at all stupid to feel that way.

I was 20 years old, 5 feet tall and weighed something under a hundred pounds. I was wearing 10 pounds of lead weights, a � inch wetsuit and 25 pounds or more of tank, b.c., and miscellaneous gear. Not to mention the flippers. Then I did my best to walk backwards through the surf. The first 20 dives I went on were beach dives. At the time I thought I was a wimp because I could barely deal with the beach part. But I�d do it because of that underwater part.

I�m still a wimp. I really never want to do another beach dive. But I would so like to see the water world again.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter